Designed by a team of professors, academicians and early childhood educators, the International Preschool Curriculum is based on the multiple intelligence theory of Howard Earl Gardner. (Harvard University)

The IPC was founded to strengthen and harmonize early childhood education standards with the prevailing view that the first few years of a child’s life provide a vital opportunity for development.

Headquartered in the United States at Ford Lauderdale, Florida, the IPC’s play, inquiry, outcome and research based learning approaches meet the standard set by the state departments and accreditation organizations.

Authorized as the world authority on early childhood education, the IPC Curriculum consists of 36 thematic units. All units encompass six trans-disciplinary content learning areas:

Language Arts

  • Socio- Emotional Skills
  • Numeracy
  • Creative and Visual Arts
  • Sciences
  • Fine and Gross Motor Skills

There are five underlying themes and objectives that are designed to cultivate critical thinking, raise self-awareness, promote an understanding of other cultures and encourage internationalism and multilingualism.

Award winning children’s books are provided that complement each thematic unit.

With literacy centered at the heart of the six core content learning areas, the IPC believes that it is never too early to begin reading to a child.

A proprietary phonics program has also been developed for specifically IPC schools. Robin Phonics provides students with early childhood reading books designed to promote phonemic awareness and first stage reading.

The phonics program also includes a school set of resources, large format books and games.

The IPC is a global leading brand currently represented on 6 continents and 48 countries.